JUMC Scholarship Committee Mission

To provide financial assistance and encouragement to students who are active members, affiliate members, or active participants of Jamestown United Methodist Church in pursing their higher educational goals.
of Jamestown United Methodist Church stresses the importance of education as a tool for success and the need for our youth to conduct themselves in a Christ-like manner and to be witnessing examples to other young people.

Academic Year 2021-2022


Darlene Davenport

Edna Canter

 Margaret Dodson

Libby Lanier

Laurel Purvis

JJ Gibbs, Director of Youth

David Greene, Senior Pastor


Members of the:

Justin Payne Simmons Memorial Scholarship

T.G. Madison & Mary N. Lea Memorial Scholarship

Randol Hobert Smith Memorial Scholarship

Kenneth T. Miller & Austin P. Fortney Memorial Scholarship

Robert Jackson Rooks Sr. Memorial Scholarship

Jonathan Brent Jackson Memorial Scholarship

Emmalen M. Smith Memorial Scholarship

Dr. William Lee & Millicent Young Saunders Memorial Scholarship

Dr. Kenneth Murray Memorial Scholarship

Doris Berry/Mildred Williams Outreach Center Scholarship

Ingle Family Scholarship

Dr. Dennis Carroll Scholarship

Graduation and Senior Weekend 2022

Type the main content for this media section here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this section. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section. Once you click into this section, you will see the filler text disappear, and you can begin typing your real content.